words

favorite books about love

Your Love Day Book List!

By Amy Betters-Midtvedt / February 11, 2024

As we think about celebrating Love day I’ve got a nice little list of my favorite books about all kinds of love My Favorite Books (lately) About Love       Love between friends     Office BFFs A super fun memoir for fans of The Office Ladies, The Office or friendship in general! Jenna…

Read More
love day gifts for teens this valentine's day

Love Day Gifts for Teens

By Nicole Kibbel / February 11, 2024

  Love Day gifts for teens this Valentine’s Day! It is almost here and we have something for everyone! I like to give a little love to my teens and they are no longer just candy and stuffed animal people although that can also be a hit. These are the things they currently have in…

Read More
amy with socks system

Behold my new sock system

By Amy Betters-Midtvedt / February 5, 2024

Behold my new sock system. This garbage bag is full to the brink (I threw out the bad ones these are the guys worth saving according to my brain which may be a faulty judge) and it is solving all my problems. I simply stash it in the college girls room where I never have…

Read More

How to Have a Kick Butt Family Meeting

By Amy Betters-Midtvedt / September 14, 2023

Family meetings are a thing here, a whole thing. We hit a wall around here friends, and then I decided to just go ahead and put all our feelings on the wall. It is the time of year for a full on regroup. As pictured here I tend to channel all my teacher moves into…

Read More

What You Should be Reading: Fall Edition

By Amy Betters-Midtvedt / September 6, 2023

Back to School reading list. Here is what you should be reading as you head into fall. I know, I hate the. word SHOULD too, but in this case should is giving you options and choices that you can feel confident have been vetted and approved by actual real life readers.   Accidental Homesteader By…

Read More

Care Packages You Can Send in a Jiffy!

By Amy Betters-Midtvedt / August 25, 2023

College care packages mean love, so here is some goodness you can send in a jiffy!! Here are some fun things that will take the edge off having to get back into the swing of school life! {Just click on each picture to order!} Microwave Ramen Cooker (fancy!) When you have to live on ramen…

Read More
not every kid that graduated is getting ready to go to collge

Not every kid that just graduated is getting ready to head out to college.

By Amy Betters-Midtvedt / August 25, 2023

Not every kid that just graduated is getting ready to head out to college. It is not all dorm shopping and class lists and getting that U-haul packed. Our very own middle kid is staying put next year and we couldn’t be more proud of him. He wants and needs more time before he decides…

Read More
What to do if your college kid is miserable

What to do if Your College Kid is Miserable

By Amy Betters-Midtvedt / August 19, 2023

OK parents of brand new college students, there is a thing that might happen and I need us to be prepared. Roughly 8 ½ out of 10 of us will get a phone call from a super miserable college kid. Like, flat out miserable. They will be friendless, homesick, overwhelmed by the work, unsure of…

Read More
name bubbles

Back to School Tip for Everyone

By Amy Betters-Midtvedt / June 20, 2023

Back to school around here and I have people going all the places…middle school, high school college, it is just flat out bananas. It’s time to get organized! We are in the thick of it here. And as we spend all the money to get ready, I worry about losing all the things. As our…

Read More

The Perfect Grad Gift…the gift of Keeping Track of Your Stuff

By Amy Betters-Midtvedt / May 17, 2023

Oh my gosh you guys I have the perfect grad gift for you and it is a must have for all your college kids. These Name Bubbles labels are the cutest and best purchase ever. I bought some for the girls who are deep into both dorm and apartment living, because if there is one…

Read More